Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Seth I. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek made it very easy!

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Joshua G. for Derek F. Alverson

Portsmouth, VA
The professionalism of Mr. Alverson was amazing! He was always there when we needed him and was always willing to help and explain anything I had questions about. He has helped me and my family twice now and I can’t thank him enough. He is a wonderful person and I look forward to working with him in the future. Thank you Derek!!!

4.8 completed on May 17, 2019

Reviewed by GEORGE B. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Thanks for the patience and help with a complex process.

5.0 completed on May 12, 2019

Reviewed by TOREY S. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
This was a very smooth process and I always heard back quickly. Kudos to the entire team!

5.0 completed on May 10, 2019

Reviewed by Kristi C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek stayed in good communication with us throughout the mortgage process. The location of his office is very convenient.

5.0 completed on May 6, 2019

Reviewed by CINDY M. for Derek F. Alverson

North Chesterfield, VA
Derek helped a lot us in the process of buying our house and he explained everything to us very well and whenever we had questions he answered them in the course of the purchase, he is a very well prepared person and he knows what he is doing. Thank you Derek

5.0 completed on May 5, 2019

Reviewed by William R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Timely assistance and clear communication throughout the process.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by WANDA C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek was knowledgeable and kept us informed throughout the entire process. In addition, his team was professional and a pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by DWIGHT J. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek did an amazing job helping us secure a great loan! He fought so hard to help us overcome every obstacle that I’m sure his knuckles are soar. I will definitely refer him to everyone I know who is looking for a home mortgage!

5.0 completed on May 1, 2019

Reviewed by Brian L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Easy and organized. Responsive and knowledgeable.

5.0 completed on April 30, 2019

Reviewed by GEORGE P. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
The whole process was simple. The portal made communication and document reviewing and signing easy. The fees and rate were as promised and we closed on time with no surprises or hiccups.

4.8 completed on April 29, 2019

Reviewed by CHARLES C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Friendly, factual, to-the-point service

5.0 completed on April 20, 2019

Reviewed by Elaine G. for Derek F. Alverson

Boydton, VA
Questions answered quickly, very professional but made you feel like a valued customer not just a number.

5.0 completed on April 14, 2019

Reviewed by Scott M. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek and the staff at Prosperity made buying our home a pretty easy experience. They were able to work around our busy schedule and explain the process very succinctly. Thank you so much!

4.8 completed on April 9, 2019

Reviewed by Carrie W. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Communicative, and helpful.

5.0 completed on April 7, 2019

Reviewed by GRANT P. for Derek F. Alverson

Chester, VA
They were always willing to answer my questions.

5.0 completed on April 6, 2019

Reviewed by AMY P. for Derek F. Alverson

Chester, VA
The entire team at Prosperity Home Mortgage made our first home buying experience pleasant. Everyone was patient, courteous, and prompt in answering our many questions.

5.0 completed on April 4, 2019

Reviewed by Brian L. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
Thanks

5.0 completed on March 24, 2019

Reviewed by Sarah H. for Derek F. Alverson

Danville, VA
Everyone was so helpful and encouraging!!

5.0 completed on March 21, 2019

Reviewed by MARGARET R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA


5.0 completed on March 12, 2019

Reviewed by Leah M. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek is so helpful and professional. We’re first time homebuyers and the process can be very overwhelming. Derek made it easy and understandable! We loved working with him and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you!

5.0 completed on March 1, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew T. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek and his team were very helpful throughout the process.

5.0 completed on February 28, 2019

Reviewed by Kendall J. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA


5.0 completed on February 27, 2019

Reviewed by Jonathan C. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfield, VA
We've used Derek twice now and both times he's been just amazing. He really knows his stuff, and will work hard to keep your best interests in mind while making sure to give you very solid advice. Should we need these services again in the future we will definitely be talking to Derek.

Richard F.

Derek and his team did a great job with our refinance. A last minute snafu with another lender around our appraisal resulted in us switching our loan to a different source. Derek and his team did a great job helping us make the last minute switch and keeping the delay to a minimum. (After 12 years with the other lender for original loans and refinances and home equity loans, I can say we have had nothing but problems and will never work with them again. We were VERY thankful to have Derek and the Prosperity team working for us to help navigate the challenges.)


Divider

Angela W.

I would like to thank Derek Alverson, Cyndi Hendrick, and Chasity Aboul Hosn as they were VERY HELPFUL, polite and always had time to answer any of my questions. I am THANKFUL for everything they have done for me. My new home is wonderful!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my 2017 New Years Resolution come true! I never thought it would happen but I am in my new home before the end of the year. Yay!!!


Divider

Kyle D.
Chesterfield, VA

Derek Alverson was fantastic. He showed up big on a Saturday night so we could get our dream home.


Divider

Charles B.

Derek was wonderful throughout our mortgage application and closing process. It was so much easier than previous mortgages and refinances! We very much appreciated Derek & his staff and how quick they were to respond, how simple the documentation process went and the electronic formatting for all correspondence and documentation. Loved it! Thanks so much.


Divider

Rebecca H.

I chose Derek (Alverson) because he got back to me with answers and was clear and direct and was able to discuss his answers when I had questions. Cynthia Hendrick, his assistant, did an exceptional job helping me to be ready with all the necessary papers and getting an orderly package ready for submission to underwriting. And both were very responsive and available. I definitely picked the right team to help me with my loan.


Divider

Shawn J.

Couldn't be happier with the support and patience the team did in helping me close my first home loan.

Re: Derek Alverson


Divider

Granville W.

Derek was great very efficient and professional.


Divider

Michael T.

Derek and Chasity (my processor) are absolute rock stars! They effectively worked through a difficult process. Their outstanding communication and always being engaged in the process was key!


Divider

Mark S.

Derek Alverson was awesome to work with!


Divider

David M.

I am particularly happy with Derek Alverson and his associate Cyndi Hendrick. They provided superior, quality service.


Divider

Amy H.

Derek was amazing. I was very overwhelmed with the entire process and he made it easy and understandable. He answered all my questions quickly and I appreciated that. They got all my paperwork completed so I could close early. My real estate agent said that Derek and Cyndi were the best team she had worked with - that their communication was the best she had seen.


Line
Showing results 1 - 11 of 11
Page: 1


Back to top