Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on December 1, 2019

Reviewed by James I. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek was always available and quick to answer all of our questions. He simplified the whole process and we felt he went above and beyond to complete our refinance.

4.8 completed on December 1, 2019

Reviewed by Lisa M. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Great communication and Derek made himself available to us at all hours!

5.0 completed on November 22, 2019

Reviewed by JEREMY W. for Derek F. Alverson

Gloucester, VA
Derek was with us every step of the way during our first lending experience. He made the process seamless and understandable! Enjoyable and easy to work with!

5.0 completed on November 21, 2019

Reviewed by Mary L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek and his team were very responsive--great communication skills. They made for an easy experience!

5.0 completed on November 20, 2019

Reviewed by WILLIAM B. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
The entire staff of Prosperity were knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. Just as important they were, as a group, assessable. They made a nervous process fairly comfortable and for that I am grateful. I would highly recommend Prosperity to anyone needing such services. Thanks to Mr. Alverson and the staff Prosperity Home Mortgage.

5.0 completed on November 8, 2019

Reviewed by Carrie H. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Excellent - highly recommend Derek and his office! Great communication and service.

5.0 completed on November 5, 2019

Reviewed by Leroy J. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
All your help and support is greatly appreciated

4.8 completed on October 30, 2019

Reviewed by RICHARD B. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Speed to close was excellent. We had a tight timeline and Derek and team came through. Good rate, transparent process.

4.8 completed on October 30, 2019

Reviewed by SCOTT M. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
na

5.0 completed on October 30, 2019

Reviewed by Anne C. for Derek F. Alverson

RICHMOND, VA
Quick answers to our questions and Derek and his team are very responsive.

5.0 completed on October 30, 2019

Reviewed by NEELY B. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
In a very busy season, Derek was able to close our loan in 3 weeks.

5.0 completed on October 21, 2019

Reviewed by Stephen K. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Fantastic thanks Derek!

5.0 completed on October 12, 2019

Reviewed by Grayson L. for Derek F. Alverson

Powhatan, VA
Was ready to buy a house and prosperity made it a reality

5.0 completed on October 11, 2019

Reviewed by Vonda M. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek is my go to when ever I need assistance, he is knowledgeable, understanding and will do whatever possible to provide quality service. The entire staff all have professional attitudes and are devoted to customer service...100!!!!

5.0 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by IRBY D. for Derek F. Alverson

Highland Springs, VA
I would highly recommend Derek for all of his help. He took a long confusing process and gave it to me in layman’s terms which I could understand. His assistant was great as well. She helped me fill in the blanks on what else I needed. I could not be happier with Prosperity Mortgage. Once again thank you very much for making this painless. Irby Dunn

4.5 completed on October 1, 2019

Reviewed by BRANDON S. for Derek F. Alverson

Chester, VA
Being able to contact Derek after hours whenever I had a random question (which I did quite often) made the whole process a lot less stressful.

5.0 completed on September 29, 2019

Reviewed by Kimberly K. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Quick and easy!

5.0 completed on September 28, 2019

Reviewed by Scott L. for Derek F. Alverson

Chesterfield, VA
Great Service

4.7 completed on September 18, 2019

Reviewed by Matthew M. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Grrat job!

4.8 completed on September 17, 2019

Reviewed by TERESA S. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He helped us make decisions about how to structure our mortgage. We were very happy with the final result!

5.0 completed on September 17, 2019

Reviewed by Jessica F. for Derek F. Alverson

North Chesterfield, VA
Always easy to get a hold of made paperwork exchanges easy for the most part! Very pleasant and accommodating!

5.0 completed on September 13, 2019

Reviewed by Claude N. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Great experience in this team, easy to work with.

5.0 completed on September 3, 2019

Reviewed by Ashley O. for Derek F. Alverson

South Hill, VA
My experience was great. Everyone was very helpful, and always responded quickly to my questions!

4.5 completed on August 19, 2019

Reviewed by David N. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Worked with Gordon Darkis. He was excellant to work with. He helped guide us through the process.

5.0 completed on August 12, 2019

Reviewed by Richard N. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
This is the second mortgage Derek has originated for us. It couldn't have been smoother.

5.0 completed on August 8, 2019

Reviewed by Kathryn J. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
Derek has always been quick to respond and very thorough in answering all of our questions about the loan process. He also gave us several down payment options so we could see how our monthly payment would look in each scenario. This was our second time working with Derek - he is a very knowledgeable resource and we are so glad to be connected with him.

5.0 completed on August 1, 2019

Reviewed by Susan P. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
Excellent communication. Always timely and responsive, and the appropriate amount. Thank you!

5.0 completed on August 1, 2019

Reviewed by Brandi N. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek, Cynthia, and Chasity and PHM went above and beyond to diligently work on getting us closed on time. Late hours, weekend hours, and even working while on vacation in another country - they stopped at nothing to get the job done. Exceptional, impeccable, superb service at the most elevated level. There is nothing negative that can be said about them and the work they do; the customer service, the work ethic, the level of care, it was all at 110% at all times. We couldn't be happier!!

5.0 completed on July 31, 2019

Reviewed by Michelle M. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
Derek and Gordon were an awesome Team! Thank you for making our home buying experience a great one!

5.0 completed on July 29, 2019

Reviewed by Brigida C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek was very helpful guiding us through our first home buy.

5.0 completed on July 29, 2019

Reviewed by Antonio C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek and his staff are very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. They are always there to answer any questions and work tirelessly in order to give you the best deal available. As a first time home buyer, I have nothing but praise for their guidance.

5.0 completed on July 24, 2019

Reviewed by JAMESLEY R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek F. Alverson is a very understanding and attentive professional. He made sure that we understood everything as this was our first home. He is also available after regular business hours. Thanks Derek!

5.0 completed on July 10, 2019

Reviewed by BRADLEY L. for Derek F. Alverson

Powhatan, VA
Derek was very knowledgeable and the communication was great.

5.0 completed on July 8, 2019

Reviewed by Susan H. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
Very smooth process. Professional and helpful. Provided best deal on mortgage and we were very pleased with how easy it was.

4.2 completed on July 5, 2019

Reviewed by Katrina S. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Quick communication and feedback provided throughout the process.

5.0 completed on July 5, 2019

Reviewed by Dean S. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
We had a quick closing and Derek and his team did everything necessary to ensure we were able to close on time. They provided quick and knowledgeable responses to any questions we had. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a house in the Richmond area.

4.5 completed on July 2, 2019

Reviewed by Brian O. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek answered any questions I had quickly and provided the the information being requested. Always kept us up to date on the status of items as well as what we was needed from us. Worked with us to ensure a rate we were happy with.

4.2 completed on July 1, 2019

Reviewed by Theresa O. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
n/a

5.0 completed on June 27, 2019

Reviewed by Wesley C. for Derek F. Alverson

Powhatan, VA
The absolute best!

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by Brian S. for Derek F. Alverson

RICHMOND, VA
Derek was always available for any questions. The process was smooth and easy.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by Melanie S. for Derek F. Alverson

RICHMOND, VA
Always easy to reach and answered any and all questions promptly

5.0 completed on June 6, 2019

Reviewed by Ashaye H. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Great service. Was able to explain everything to me to make sure I fully understand.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2019

Reviewed by Jared B. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
This is the 3rd house I have bought. Working with Derek was by far the smoothest mortgage process I have seen. Thanks

5.0 completed on May 30, 2019

Reviewed by Laura M. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek was incredibly responsive and helpful, and tailored the experience to my needs.

5.0 completed on May 28, 2019

Reviewed by Michael S. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Clear, concise

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Seth I. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek made it very easy!

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Joshua G. for Derek F. Alverson

Portsmouth, VA
The professionalism of Mr. Alverson was amazing! He was always there when we needed him and was always willing to help and explain anything I had questions about. He has helped me and my family twice now and I can’t thank him enough. He is a wonderful person and I look forward to working with him in the future. Thank you Derek!!!

4.8 completed on May 17, 2019

Reviewed by GEORGE B. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Thanks for the patience and help with a complex process.

5.0 completed on May 12, 2019

Reviewed by TOREY S. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
This was a very smooth process and I always heard back quickly. Kudos to the entire team!

5.0 completed on May 10, 2019

Reviewed by Kristi C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek stayed in good communication with us throughout the mortgage process. The location of his office is very convenient.

5.0 completed on May 6, 2019

Reviewed by CINDY M. for Derek F. Alverson

North Chesterfield, VA
Derek helped a lot us in the process of buying our house and he explained everything to us very well and whenever we had questions he answered them in the course of the purchase, he is a very well prepared person and he knows what he is doing. Thank you Derek

5.0 completed on May 5, 2019

Reviewed by William R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Timely assistance and clear communication throughout the process.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by WANDA C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek was knowledgeable and kept us informed throughout the entire process. In addition, his team was professional and a pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by DWIGHT J. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek did an amazing job helping us secure a great loan! He fought so hard to help us overcome every obstacle that I’m sure his knuckles are soar. I will definitely refer him to everyone I know who is looking for a home mortgage!

5.0 completed on May 1, 2019

Reviewed by Brian L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Easy and organized. Responsive and knowledgeable.

5.0 completed on April 30, 2019

Reviewed by GEORGE P. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
The whole process was simple. The portal made communication and document reviewing and signing easy. The fees and rate were as promised and we closed on time with no surprises or hiccups.

4.8 completed on April 29, 2019

Reviewed by CHARLES C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Friendly, factual, to-the-point service

5.0 completed on April 20, 2019

Reviewed by Elaine G. for Derek F. Alverson

Boydton, VA
Questions answered quickly, very professional but made you feel like a valued customer not just a number.

5.0 completed on April 14, 2019

Reviewed by Scott M. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek and the staff at Prosperity made buying our home a pretty easy experience. They were able to work around our busy schedule and explain the process very succinctly. Thank you so much!

4.8 completed on April 9, 2019

Reviewed by Carrie W. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Communicative, and helpful.

5.0 completed on April 7, 2019

Reviewed by GRANT P. for Derek F. Alverson

Chester, VA
They were always willing to answer my questions.

5.0 completed on April 6, 2019

Reviewed by AMY P. for Derek F. Alverson

Chester, VA
The entire team at Prosperity Home Mortgage made our first home buying experience pleasant. Everyone was patient, courteous, and prompt in answering our many questions.

5.0 completed on April 4, 2019

Reviewed by Brian L. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
Thanks

5.0 completed on March 24, 2019

Reviewed by Sarah H. for Derek F. Alverson

Danville, VA
Everyone was so helpful and encouraging!!

5.0 completed on March 21, 2019

Reviewed by MARGARET R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA


5.0 completed on March 12, 2019

Reviewed by Leah M. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek is so helpful and professional. We’re first time homebuyers and the process can be very overwhelming. Derek made it easy and understandable! We loved working with him and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you!

5.0 completed on March 1, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew T. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek and his team were very helpful throughout the process.

5.0 completed on February 28, 2019

Reviewed by Kendall J. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA


5.0 completed on February 27, 2019

Reviewed by Jonathan C. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfield, VA
We've used Derek twice now and both times he's been just amazing. He really knows his stuff, and will work hard to keep your best interests in mind while making sure to give you very solid advice. Should we need these services again in the future we will definitely be talking to Derek.

5.0 completed on February 25, 2019

Reviewed by Alan R. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Everyone at Prosperity was cheerful, knowledgeable and helpful, and went the extra mile to earn and keep our business and let us know we were appreciated.

5.0 completed on February 19, 2019

Reviewed by HARVARD S. for Derek F. Alverson

North, VA
Communication was excellent. Paperwork was extensive but electronic interaction helped a great deal. Good rate and friendly advice.

5.0 completed on February 5, 2019

Reviewed by SARAH M. for Derek F. Alverson

Fairfax, VA
Derek and his co-workers made a difficult process easy to understand. They were always available to answer questions.

4.8 completed on January 29, 2019

Reviewed by Evan F. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
My wife and I ask lots of questions because we like to be well informed. At no time did Derek or anyone at PHM make us feel silly, belittled, or stupid for asking questions; our questions were always addressed swiftly and appropriately.

4.5 completed on January 27, 2019

Reviewed by Kelly F. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Overall, we had good service. Cindy was really easy to get in touch with and was very helpful. I really disliked that there was documentation that I was asked to get a day or 2 before our closing. It would have been much more ideal to have that information communicated to us prior.

5.0 completed on January 4, 2019

Reviewed by ROBERT G. for Derek F. Alverson

Montpelier, VA
The professionalism and the people.

5.0 completed on December 29, 2018

Reviewed by Erica M. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Everyone was friendly, supportive, timely, and knowledgeable.

5.0 completed on December 28, 2018

Reviewed by Kim M. for Derek F. Alverson

Chesterfield, VA
Great to work with fast and professional.

5.0 completed on December 27, 2018

Reviewed by Merredith M. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfld, VA
Derek went above and beyond for the sale of my house with the other lender and made numerous calls, requests, etc. to help push it along. I would like to thank him very much for all he did for me!

5.0 completed on December 23, 2018

Reviewed by William H. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Great availability and advice,

5.0 completed on December 21, 2018

Reviewed by William C. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was extremely helpful through the whole process. He was quick to provide clear and concise answers to any questions I had, and was instrumental in making me feel comfortable as a first time homebuyer. I would strongly recommend his services.

5.0 completed on December 15, 2018

Reviewed by ELIZABETH H. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
So happy with my experience!

5.0 completed on December 13, 2018

Reviewed by Anna V. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Responsiveness of team members. Clear instructions and expectations. It was the smoothest process I’ve had so far in home buying!

4.8 completed on November 21, 2018

Reviewed by Kathryn D. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
Derek was responsive and explained things clearly and thoroughly

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by Keirra H. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Gordon Darkis was simply fantastic! Very professional, very detailed and extremely transparent! He really set the tone. I highly enjoyed working with him & the prosperity mortgage team.

4.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by Rebecca B. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
N/A

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by CONNIE M. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek is a fantastic loan officer!

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by SARAH L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was incredibly responsive. We found him to be very transparent & accommodating. His entire team made the home buying process uncomplicated & enjoyable!

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by ALEXANDER L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
We found Derek and everyone who was a part of the team helping us to be extremely responsive and efficient. Our home buying experience was better than expected and we credit Derek and the folks who facilitated the initiation and closing of the loan procedures with that. Thank you so much. We absolutely love our home, but should we need help in the future we would certainly be seeking the expertise of Derek and PHM with that, Alex and Sarah

5.0 completed on October 29, 2018

Reviewed by EDWARD S. for Derek F. Alverson

Manakin Sabot, VA
A 30 day closing presents many challenges in accurately presenting all information required by the lenders. Derek and Cyndi are experienced and totally understand how to accomplish it. It seems like a mad rush but their anticipation of issues are headed off at the pass. they made everything happen smoothly and on time for a smooth closing.

5.0 completed on October 24, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas S. for Derek F. Alverson

Newtown, VA
The loan was processed very quickly. The communication was excellent. Derek and Chasity are a great team. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

5.0 completed on October 24, 2018

Reviewed by AMBER M. for Derek F. Alverson

Mechanicsville, VA
Derek Alverson himself is great. He is always on top of everything and response time is always quick fast and in a hurry. I will always utilize and recommend him for lender services.

5.0 completed on October 22, 2018

Reviewed by JAMES J. for Derek F. Alverson

Ashland, VA
Great working with Mr. Alverson!! Thanks for everything.

5.0 completed on October 6, 2018

Reviewed by KRISTEN L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was very knowledgeable and friendly, and was always quickly responsive. Any time I had a question about something or just needed to be reassured that I was understanding something correctly, he was quick to answer the phone or respond to my emails. He also helped me pull together all of the information or documentation that was needed to get past some of the bumps in the road we encountered. Overall, great experience!

5.0 completed on October 5, 2018

Reviewed by Cynthia K. for Derek F. Alverson

Chesterfield, VA
Derek and his team are amazing! They made the entire process of buying a home so smooth with no problems!! Can’t thank him enough for making this transaction as stress free as possible.

5.0 completed on October 5, 2018

Reviewed by Justin K. for Derek F. Alverson

Chesterfield, VA
Open and constant communications,followed sincerity and professionalism. Derek was always one step ahead, He made our purchase very streamline and stress free!

4.8 completed on October 5, 2018

Reviewed by MARTHA G. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfld, VA
Care and assistance from Derek & Chasity.

4.8 completed on October 4, 2018

Reviewed by Ronnell H. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Your staff made everything just great

4.2 completed on October 2, 2018

Reviewed by MARK H. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
We had everything together thus made there world easier and mine . 7

5.0 completed on September 29, 2018

Reviewed by SANDRA W. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek and Cyndi were very "hands on." They were quick with responding to any questions we had, which were a lot!! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a lender who makes you feel like your business is there number one priority.

5.0 completed on September 25, 2018

Reviewed by DUSTIN B. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Everyone at prosperity was very responsive and helpful. Derek and Cynthia killed it. I have them to thank for getting us our first home, and it was relatively painless.

4.8 completed on September 5, 2018

Reviewed by Joseph S. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek was very willing to offer advice and walk us through all the right processes

5.0 completed on August 24, 2018

Reviewed by John B. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfield, VA
Derek made the loan process very easy. He’s a true pro! Very fast communicating with him. If we needed anything he had it ready in an instant. Can’t thank him enough for his hard work!

5.0 completed on August 21, 2018

Reviewed by Michelle B. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfield, VA
Derek Alverson and his team knocked it out of the park! Lightening fast responses, informative and a great company to work with. I couldn’t be happier with his and his team’s customer service and attention to detail. They made the entire home loan process absolutely painless. A+++

4.5 completed on August 17, 2018

Reviewed by Norma D. for Derek F. Alverson

RICHMOND, VA
THANK YOU

4.8 completed on August 14, 2018

Reviewed by Raymundo D. for Derek F. Alverson

RICHMOND, VA
A great lender will then take your answers and use them to offer multiple mortgage options that make sense for your needs. Great mortgage lenders know that their biggest asset is their reputation, and each will go the extra mile to make you happy as the customer. A great mortgage lender will touch base with you throughout the mortgage process and return your calls, your emails, and your texts promptly. And this is Mr. Derek Alverson.

4.8 completed on August 11, 2018

Reviewed by Jean M. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
The process was very smooth.

5.0 completed on August 1, 2018

Reviewed by Sarah L. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek made the process so easy and simple!

4.3 completed on July 28, 2018

Reviewed by Ellen C. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfield, VA
Timely and thorough responses to inquiries, always friendly and helpful staff.

4.0 completed on July 26, 2018

Reviewed by Charles C. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfield, VA
Thanks

5.0 completed on July 26, 2018

Reviewed by Dorinda J. for Derek F. Alverson

RICHMOND, VA
Derek answered all questions and made the whole loan process easier than we expected. Derek was always in touch when we needed him and covered all parts of the loan process in a way that was easy to understand. We felt confident working with Derek and recommend Prosperity Home Mortgage.

4.5 completed on July 23, 2018

Reviewed by Joydip C. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
Quick on time response

4.8 completed on July 10, 2018

Reviewed by Christopher S. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was thoughtful, responsive and energetic. Focused on finding the right financing solution for our new home. Great work!

5.0 completed on July 7, 2018

Reviewed by Luigi L. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
He solved every problem during the whole process, quickly and efficiently.

5.0 completed on July 2, 2018

Reviewed by DANIEL B. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was very helpful, quick to get back to us, and was able to explain or get an answer to any of our questions.

4.8 completed on July 1, 2018

Reviewed by PENNY N. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek worked patiently with us when we hit some snags and made sure we got good service and a good rate.

4.8 completed on June 30, 2018

Reviewed by Ha S. for Derek F. Alverson

North Chesterfield, VA
It was great experience to work with derek And everything was smooth done.

5.0 completed on June 28, 2018

Reviewed by Sharon R. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek and the staff are professional and knowledgeable in all aspects of home mortgages. All my interactions with them were helpful and pleasant. I would not hesitate to refer my family and friends to them

5.0 completed on June 25, 2018

Reviewed by Jeffrey D. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Everything

5.0 completed on June 25, 2018

Reviewed by Susan D. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Everything

4.8 completed on June 24, 2018

Reviewed by EDWARD B. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
For first time home buyers, he was respectful, patient, knowledgeable, and efficient.

4.8 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by ANDERSON L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

4.5 completed on June 22, 2018

Reviewed by Tracy H. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Very efficient and effective mortgage team.

4.8 completed on June 20, 2018

Reviewed by Amanda T. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfield, VA
Derek was always available to answer any questions we had throughout the entire mortgage process. He is very friendly and easy to approach. He is also very knowledgeable in his field. I highly recommend using Derek Alverson for all your mortgage needs!

4.8 completed on June 20, 2018

Reviewed by JAMES K. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
It was smooth. Derek informed us what we needed, we didn't need to worry if we were missing something.

5.0 completed on June 20, 2018

Reviewed by SULAIMAN A. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
E Douc E sign and coupon

5.0 completed on June 20, 2018

Reviewed by SI S. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
E doc and e sign and coupon

4.8 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Carl J. for Derek F. Alverson

RICHMOND, VA
My experience was improved great as the team fielded all of our questions along the way. We were also given all the implications of our decisions.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Ashley K. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfield, VA
Everyone was patient with my questions and nerves. As a first-time home buyer that meant a lot to me. I felt like they listened, checked-in, and made the process feel less stressful.

5.0 completed on June 2, 2018

Reviewed by Stephen S. for Derek F. Alverson

Chesterfield, VA
Was very prompt getting me any info I needed and answered a lot of questions I had throughout the whole process. Very nice to work with.

5.0 completed on May 29, 2018

Reviewed by Ashton C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek did a great job in making the mortgage process a seamless one.

4.8 completed on May 26, 2018

Reviewed by Clarence A. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Very helpful and answered any and all questions we had. Highly recommend!!!

5.0 completed on May 23, 2018

Reviewed by JACOB R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was very helpful, responsive, and eaisily accessible!

4.8 completed on May 23, 2018

Reviewed by Dominic C. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek helped me through all the steps, maintained communication, and was accessible throughout the loan process. He provided great service and was very easy to work with.

Richard F.

Derek and his team did a great job with our refinance. A last minute snafu with another lender around our appraisal resulted in us switching our loan to a different source. Derek and his team did a great job helping us make the last minute switch and keeping the delay to a minimum. (After 12 years with the other lender for original loans and refinances and home equity loans, I can say we have had nothing but problems and will never work with them again. We were VERY thankful to have Derek and the Prosperity team working for us to help navigate the challenges.)


Divider

Angela W.

I would like to thank Derek Alverson, Cyndi Hendrick, and Chasity Aboul Hosn as they were VERY HELPFUL, polite and always had time to answer any of my questions. I am THANKFUL for everything they have done for me. My new home is wonderful!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my 2017 New Years Resolution come true! I never thought it would happen but I am in my new home before the end of the year. Yay!!!


Divider

Kyle D.
Chesterfield, VA

Derek Alverson was fantastic. He showed up big on a Saturday night so we could get our dream home.


Divider

Charles B.

Derek was wonderful throughout our mortgage application and closing process. It was so much easier than previous mortgages and refinances! We very much appreciated Derek & his staff and how quick they were to respond, how simple the documentation process went and the electronic formatting for all correspondence and documentation. Loved it! Thanks so much.


Divider

Rebecca H.

I chose Derek (Alverson) because he got back to me with answers and was clear and direct and was able to discuss his answers when I had questions. Cynthia Hendrick, his assistant, did an exceptional job helping me to be ready with all the necessary papers and getting an orderly package ready for submission to underwriting. And both were very responsive and available. I definitely picked the right team to help me with my loan.


Divider

Shawn J.

Couldn't be happier with the support and patience the team did in helping me close my first home loan.

Re: Derek Alverson


Divider

Granville W.

Derek was great very efficient and professional.


Divider

Michael T.

Derek and Chasity (my processor) are absolute rock stars! They effectively worked through a difficult process. Their outstanding communication and always being engaged in the process was key!


Divider

Mark S.

Derek Alverson was awesome to work with!


Divider

David M.

I am particularly happy with Derek Alverson and his associate Cyndi Hendrick. They provided superior, quality service.


Divider

Amy H.

Derek was amazing. I was very overwhelmed with the entire process and he made it easy and understandable. He answered all my questions quickly and I appreciated that. They got all my paperwork completed so I could close early. My real estate agent said that Derek and Cyndi were the best team she had worked with - that their communication was the best she had seen.


Line
Showing results 1 - 11 of 11
Page: 1


Back to top