Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5 completed on October 4, 2021

Reviewed by Yiddy C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Previous experience and trust

5 completed on October 3, 2021

Reviewed by ANDREW M. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Clear communication, accurate information, quick service.

5 completed on October 1, 2021

Reviewed by Catherine G. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek is quick to respond to any question or concern.

5 completed on September 30, 2021

Reviewed by Margaret R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
You don’t beat around the bush and answer questions quickly and directly

5 completed on September 27, 2021

Reviewed by Coleman K. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Professional, reliable and responsive

5 completed on September 27, 2021

Reviewed by Gail S. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Easy to contact. There was a problem with the signature system and Derek and his team were great help and fixed it.

5 completed on September 27, 2021

Reviewed by Hannah A. for Derek F. Alverson

Topping, VA
Everything went through!

5 completed on September 24, 2021

Reviewed by William M. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Efficient, straight talking and clear. Excellent follow-up. Excellent team.

5 completed on September 23, 2021

Reviewed by J Todd W. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek and his team were awesome. Great communication, helpful and just nice to work with. Thank you.

5 completed on September 20, 2021

Reviewed by Justin S. for Derek F. Alverson

Topping, VA
Derek runs a well oiled machine. He and his team gave us top-notch service. 🙏

5 completed on September 17, 2021

Reviewed by Mary N. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
I had a wonderful experience with Prosperity Home Mortgage. Everyone I communicated with was clear, helpful, and worked quickly and efficiently.

5 completed on September 16, 2021

Reviewed by Fakhri Fred Z. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
We had the pleasure working with you...it was a very smooth operation where I had no knowledge about Loans, escrows or anything else regarding buying a house...Mr. Derek you made the whole process seemed so easy. Thank you for everything and God bless you.

5 completed on September 13, 2021

Reviewed by Joseph C. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Alverson was very responsive

5 completed on August 30, 2021

Reviewed by Connor G. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
As a first time home buyer, Derek was incredibly helpful and great at answering all my questions. Plus, the home purchase went really smoothly. Thanks Derek!

5 completed on August 28, 2021

Reviewed by William P. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was great with communication and had a willingness to build relationship in order to work towards successfully completing the real estate transaction in a timely manner. Thank you

5 completed on August 25, 2021

Reviewed by Kara N. for Derek F. Alverson

Powhatan, VA
Derek was always available, happy to answer questions and gave excellent advice! We really appreciate the time he took to assist us and would highly recommend him to anyone!

5 completed on August 24, 2021

Reviewed by Scott B. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek was very helpful and answered all my questions thoroughly and in a timely manner. Great work!

5 completed on August 22, 2021

Reviewed by Raymond W. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek is the best. I recommend him to all

5 completed on August 2, 2021

Reviewed by Jacqueline R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
As a first-time solo home buyer, having a team of people working to get things done was very reassuring. Having a team of people working to get things done efficiently and effectively made the purchase experience even better. Thank you so much!

5 completed on August 1, 2021

Reviewed by Susan L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was great but his assistant Lori was also wonderful - very helpful and responsive.

5 completed on July 26, 2021

Reviewed by Julia R. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Great team!

5 completed on July 21, 2021

Reviewed by Anne R. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek and team made it happen for us when we felt like buying a home was impossible! Cannot thank the team enough.

5 completed on July 18, 2021

Reviewed by Christian B. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek and his team was very responsive and communicative throughout the entire process. They were incredibly helpful and informative on any questions we had.

5 completed on July 15, 2021

Reviewed by Duc Le for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
You provided an excellent service. Thanks.

5 completed on July 9, 2021

Reviewed by Samantha G. for Derek F. Alverson

Mechanicsville, VA
I had a great experience

Richard F.

Derek and his team did a great job with our refinance. A last minute snafu with another lender around our appraisal resulted in us switching our loan to a different source. Derek and his team did a great job helping us make the last minute switch and keeping the delay to a minimum. (After 12 years with the other lender for original loans and refinances and home equity loans, I can say we have had nothing but problems and will never work with them again. We were VERY thankful to have Derek and the Prosperity team working for us to help navigate the challenges.)


Divider

Angela W.

I would like to thank Derek Alverson, Cyndi Hendrick, and Chasity Aboul Hosn as they were VERY HELPFUL, polite and always had time to answer any of my questions. I am THANKFUL for everything they have done for me. My new home is wonderful!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my 2017 New Years Resolution come true! I never thought it would happen but I am in my new home before the end of the year. Yay!!!


Divider

Kyle D.
Chesterfield, VA

Derek Alverson was fantastic. He showed up big on a Saturday night so we could get our dream home.


Divider

Charles B.

Derek was wonderful throughout our mortgage application and closing process. It was so much easier than previous mortgages and refinances! We very much appreciated Derek & his staff and how quick they were to respond, how simple the documentation process went and the electronic formatting for all correspondence and documentation. Loved it! Thanks so much.


Divider

Rebecca H.

I chose Derek (Alverson) because he got back to me with answers and was clear and direct and was able to discuss his answers when I had questions. Cynthia Hendrick, his assistant, did an exceptional job helping me to be ready with all the necessary papers and getting an orderly package ready for submission to underwriting. And both were very responsive and available. I definitely picked the right team to help me with my loan.


Divider

Shawn J.

Couldn't be happier with the support and patience the team did in helping me close my first home loan.

Re: Derek Alverson


Divider

Granville W.

Derek was great very efficient and professional.


Divider

Michael T.

Derek and Chasity (my processor) are absolute rock stars! They effectively worked through a difficult process. Their outstanding communication and always being engaged in the process was key!


Divider

Mark S.

Derek Alverson was awesome to work with!


Divider

David M.

I am particularly happy with Derek Alverson and his associate Cyndi Hendrick. They provided superior, quality service.


Divider

Amy H.

Derek was amazing. I was very overwhelmed with the entire process and he made it easy and understandable. He answered all my questions quickly and I appreciated that. They got all my paperwork completed so I could close early. My real estate agent said that Derek and Cyndi were the best team she had worked with - that their communication was the best she had seen.


Line
Showing results 1 - 11 of 11
Page: 1


Back to top