pixel

Testimonials

5.0 completed on March 12, 2019

Reviewed by Leah M. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek is so helpful and professional. We’re first time homebuyers and the process can be very overwhelming. Derek made it easy and understandable! We loved working with him and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you!

5.0 completed on March 1, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew T. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Derek and his team were very helpful throughout the process.

5.0 completed on February 28, 2019

Reviewed by Kendall J. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA


5.0 completed on February 27, 2019

Reviewed by Jonathan C. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfield, VA
We've used Derek twice now and both times he's been just amazing. He really knows his stuff, and will work hard to keep your best interests in mind while making sure to give you very solid advice. Should we need these services again in the future we will definitely be talking to Derek.

5.0 completed on February 25, 2019

Reviewed by Alan R. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Everyone at Prosperity was cheerful, knowledgeable and helpful, and went the extra mile to earn and keep our business and let us know we were appreciated.

5.0 completed on February 19, 2019

Reviewed by HARVARD S. for Derek F. Alverson

North, VA
Communication was excellent. Paperwork was extensive but electronic interaction helped a great deal. Good rate and friendly advice.

5.0 completed on February 5, 2019

Reviewed by SARAH M. for Derek F. Alverson

Fairfax, VA
Derek and his co-workers made a difficult process easy to understand. They were always available to answer questions.

4.8 completed on January 29, 2019

Reviewed by Evan F. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
My wife and I ask lots of questions because we like to be well informed. At no time did Derek or anyone at PHM make us feel silly, belittled, or stupid for asking questions; our questions were always addressed swiftly and appropriately.

4.5 completed on January 27, 2019

Reviewed by Kelly F. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Overall, we had good service. Cindy was really easy to get in touch with and was very helpful. I really disliked that there was documentation that I was asked to get a day or 2 before our closing. It would have been much more ideal to have that information communicated to us prior.

5.0 completed on January 4, 2019

Reviewed by ROBERT G. for Derek F. Alverson

Montpelier, VA
The professionalism and the people.

5.0 completed on December 29, 2018

Reviewed by Erica M. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Everyone was friendly, supportive, timely, and knowledgeable.

5.0 completed on December 28, 2018

Reviewed by Kim M. for Derek F. Alverson

Chesterfield, VA
Great to work with fast and professional.

5.0 completed on December 27, 2018

Reviewed by Merredith M. for Derek F. Alverson

N Chesterfld, VA
Derek went above and beyond for the sale of my house with the other lender and made numerous calls, requests, etc. to help push it along. I would like to thank him very much for all he did for me!

5.0 completed on December 23, 2018

Reviewed by William H. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Great availability and advice,

5.0 completed on December 21, 2018

Reviewed by William C. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was extremely helpful through the whole process. He was quick to provide clear and concise answers to any questions I had, and was instrumental in making me feel comfortable as a first time homebuyer. I would strongly recommend his services.

5.0 completed on December 15, 2018

Reviewed by ELIZABETH H. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
So happy with my experience!

5.0 completed on December 13, 2018

Reviewed by Anna V. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Responsiveness of team members. Clear instructions and expectations. It was the smoothest process I’ve had so far in home buying!

4.8 completed on November 21, 2018

Reviewed by Kathryn D. for Derek F. Alverson

Glen Allen, VA
Derek was responsive and explained things clearly and thoroughly

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by Keirra H. for Derek F. Alverson

Henrico, VA
Gordon Darkis was simply fantastic! Very professional, very detailed and extremely transparent! He really set the tone. I highly enjoyed working with him & the prosperity mortgage team.

4.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by Rebecca B. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
N/A

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by CONNIE M. for Derek F. Alverson

Midlothian, VA
Derek is a fantastic loan officer!

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by SARAH L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
Derek was incredibly responsive. We found him to be very transparent & accommodating. His entire team made the home buying process uncomplicated & enjoyable!

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by ALEXANDER L. for Derek F. Alverson

Richmond, VA
We found Derek and everyone who was a part of the team helping us to be extremely responsive and efficient. Our home buying experience was better than expected and we credit Derek and the folks who facilitated the initiation and closing of the loan procedures with that. Thank you so much. We absolutely love our home, but should we need help in the future we would certainly be seeking the expertise of Derek and PHM with that, Alex and Sarah

5.0 completed on October 29, 2018

Reviewed by EDWARD S. for Derek F. Alverson

Manakin Sabot, VA
A 30 day closing presents many challenges in accurately presenting all information required by the lenders. Derek and Cyndi are experienced and totally understand how to accomplish it. It seems like a mad rush but their anticipation of issues are headed off at the pass. they made everything happen smoothly and on time for a smooth closing.

5.0 completed on October 24, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas S. for Derek F. Alverson

Newtown, VA
The loan was processed very quickly. The communication was excellent. Derek and Chasity are a great team. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Richard F.

Derek and his team did a great job with our refinance. A last minute snafu with another lender around our appraisal resulted in us switching our loan to a different source. Derek and his team did a great job helping us make the last minute switch and keeping the delay to a minimum. (After 12 years with the other lender for original loans and refinances and home equity loans, I can say we have had nothing but problems and will never work with them again. We were VERY thankful to have Derek and the Prosperity team working for us to help navigate the challenges.)


Divider

Angela W.

I would like to thank Derek Alverson, Cyndi Hendrick, and Chasity Aboul Hosn as they were VERY HELPFUL, polite and always had time to answer any of my questions. I am THANKFUL for everything they have done for me. My new home is wonderful!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my 2017 New Years Resolution come true! I never thought it would happen but I am in my new home before the end of the year. Yay!!!


Divider

Kyle D.
Chesterfield, VA

Derek Alverson was fantastic. He showed up big on a Saturday night so we could get our dream home.


Divider

Charles B.

Derek was wonderful throughout our mortgage application and closing process. It was so much easier than previous mortgages and refinances! We very much appreciated Derek & his staff and how quick they were to respond, how simple the documentation process went and the electronic formatting for all correspondence and documentation. Loved it! Thanks so much.


Divider

Rebecca H.

I chose Derek (Alverson) because he got back to me with answers and was clear and direct and was able to discuss his answers when I had questions. Cynthia Hendrick, his assistant, did an exceptional job helping me to be ready with all the necessary papers and getting an orderly package ready for submission to underwriting. And both were very responsive and available. I definitely picked the right team to help me with my loan.


Divider

Shawn J.

Couldn't be happier with the support and patience the team did in helping me close my first home loan.

Re: Derek Alverson


Divider

Granville W.

Derek was great very efficient and professional.


Divider

Michael T.

Derek and Chasity (my processor) are absolute rock stars! They effectively worked through a difficult process. Their outstanding communication and always being engaged in the process was key!


Divider

Mark S.

Derek Alverson was awesome to work with!


Divider

David M.

I am particularly happy with Derek Alverson and his associate Cyndi Hendrick. They provided superior, quality service.


Divider

Amy H.

Derek was amazing. I was very overwhelmed with the entire process and he made it easy and understandable. He answered all my questions quickly and I appreciated that. They got all my paperwork completed so I could close early. My real estate agent said that Derek and Cyndi were the best team she had worked with - that their communication was the best she had seen.


Line
Showing results 1 - 11 of 11
Page: 1